Ray of hope – THE CENTER OF PHYSIOLOGICAL REHABILITATION “STEP TO DREAM”

THE CENTER OF PHYSIOLOGICAL REHABILITATION “STEP TO DREAM”




As a result of a variety of diseases and trauma, patients often face severe functional disorders: a decrease in range of motion, decreased strength, loss of ambulation, violations of labor and life skills, which ultimately lead to the loss of working capacity.

Stroke, multiple sclerosis, cerebral palsy, polio and other diseases lead to a sharp decrease of body’s functionality. Total disability after injuries and orthopedic diseases amounts to 25%, and 80% of patients after a stroke lose their ability to work forever. According to statistics, 26% of patients are unable to work and move to the category of persons with disabilities due to untimely and irregular conduct of Rehabilitation and underestimating the basic means of physical rehabilitation to restore the lost motor function.

MORE INFORMATION ON PURPOSE, VISION AND MISSION OF THE CENTRE, AS WELL AS GRAPHICS AND PICTURES OF CONSTRUCTION CAN BE FOUND AT THE WEB-SITE

Since March 2015, the Charitable Foundation “Ray of Hope” takes part in the “STEP TO DREAM”  project – the construction of a modern center of physical and psychological recovery.

The center is located in Nosovka, Chernihiv region, 100 km from Kyiv.

The aim of the construction of the Rehabilitation Center was the desire to create a modern, specialized facility, which would be fully adapted for people with special needs. It will be equipped with modern facilities and a swimming pool. To enable the fullest possible recovery of the lost capabilities of the organism.

The main tasks of the Centre:

  • To help adults and children regain their independence after physical injuries and physical disorders;
  • To increase physical independence of those who still depend on outside assistance, supporting and helping them learn the skills for daily activities, i.e., mobility, self-care and the implementation of simple homework;
  • To provide psychological support of the adaptation period and the period of re-socialization to prevent post-traumatic stress disorder;
  • To prevent the development of pathological processes that lead to temporary or permanent disability, i.e. the implementation of secondary prevention measures.

Center’s specialty:

  • Physical and psychological rehabilitation of people with limited functionality;
  • Rehabilitation of injured people;
  • Rehabilitation after stroke;
  • Rehabilitation of vertebral neurological syndromes;
  • Rehabilitation of peripheral neuropathy;
  • Children’s cerebral palsy;
  • Research to develop new methods of physical and psychological rehabilitation. Cooperation with international organizations and rehabilitation centers.

The target group of the Center are children and adults with limited functionality, children with cerebral palsy, people who received injuries, including those as a result of the conflict in Eastern Ukraine.

Ray of hope — Центр физиологической реабилитации «Шаг к мечте»

ЦЕНТР ФИЗИОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ РЕАБИЛИТАЦИИ «ШАГ К МЕЧТЕ»




В результате различных заболеваний и травм у больных часто имеют место тяжелые функциональные нарушения: уменьшение амплитуды движений, снижение силы, потеря способности к передвижению, нарушения трудовых и бытовых навыков, что в конечном итоге приводит к потере работоспособности.

К резкому снижению функциональных возможностей организма приводят инсульт, рассеянный склероз, ДЦП, полиомиелит и другие заболевания. Общая инвалидность после травм и ортопедических заболеваний составляет 25%, 80% больных после перенесенного инсульта навсегда теряют способность работать. По статистике, 26% больных теряют трудоспособность и переходят в категорию инвалидов из-за несвоевременного и нерегулярного проведения восстановительного лечения и недооценки основных средств физической реабилитации, направленных на восстановление утраченной двигательной функции.

БОЛЬШЕ ИНФОРМАЦИИ О ЦЕЛИ, КОНЦЕПЦИИ И ЗАДАЧАХ ЦЕНТРА, А ТАКЖЕ ГРАФИКИ И ФОТО СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВА МОЖНО НАЙТИ НА САЙТЕ

С марта 2015 Благотворительный Фонд «Луч Надежды» принимает участие в проекте «ШАГ К МЕЧТЕ» — это  строительство современного Центра физической и психологической реабилитации.

Центр расположен в городе Носовка Черниговской обл., в 100 км от Киева.

Целью реализации  строительства Центра реабилитации стало желание создать современный, специализированный объект,который полностью приспособлен для людей с особыми потребностями. Он будет оснащен современным оборудованием и бассейном. Для возможности наиболее полного восстановления утраченных возможностей организма.

Реабилитация — процесс, с помощью которого стремятся предупредить инвалидность в период лечения болезни и помочь инвалидам достичь максимальной физической, психической, профессиональной, социальной и экономической полноценности, возможной в рамках существующей болезни.

Основные задачи Центра:

  • Помочь взрослым и детям восстановить их физическую самостоятельность после полученных травм и физических нарушений;
  • Увеличить физическую самостоятельность тех, кто до сих пор зависит от посторонней помощи, поддерживая их и помогая овладеть навыками для повседневной деятельности, то есть способности к передвижению, самообслуживанию и выполнению несложной домашней работы;
  • Обеспечить психологическое сопровождение адаптационного периода и периода ресоциализации для профилактики посттравматических стрессовых расстройств;
  • Предупредить  развитие патологических процессов, приводящих к временной или стойкой утрате трудоспособности, то есть осуществление мер вторичной профилактики.

Специализация Центра:

  • Физическая и психологическая реабилитация людей с ограниченными функциональными возможностями;
  • Реабилитация людей, получивших травмы;
  • Реабилитация после инсультов;
  • Реабилитация при вертеброгенных неврологических синдромах;
  • Реабилитация при периферической нейропатии;
  • Детский церебральный паралич;
  • Научная разработка новых методов физической и психологической реабилитации. Сотрудничество с международными организациями и центрами реабилитации.

Целевой группой Центра являются дети и взрослые с ограниченными функциональными возможностями, дети с ДЦП, люди, которые получили травмы в том числе в результате конфликта на Востоке Украины.